Back to top

View group details

Last updated January 22nd, 2024

After configuring the user or device groups, you can push profiles to them, and view the detailed information of the user accounts, enrolled devices, device locations, apps, and profiles associated with them.

To view a group’s details, go to Group and click its name in the list of groups.

Summary area

The summary area contains the information about the selected group, such as group and user’s platform and management types.

An example of a group's detail summary on the Knox Manage console

  • Modify — Change the group name.

  • Modify Setting — Modify the sync settings of the current directory group. In the Modify Sync Setting window, enter the following information:

    • Sync — Enable or disable sync services. Available options:

      • Enable
      • Disable
    • Sync Group Member — Select whether to sync all users or only the selected users of the group. Available options:

      • Do not sync
      • Sync all
      • Sync selected only
    • Apply or Unassign Auto Profile/App — Select when to push a profile or app to a group member automatically. Available options:

      • When adding a user, profiles and apps will be applied to the user.
      • When deleting a user, profiles and apps will be unassigned from the user.
      • When deleting a group, profiles and apps will be unassigned from the group.

Tab: User (for user or directory groups)

The User tab for user groups shows the information of the user accounts in the group.

  • Detail — Move to the User Details page for the selected user. For more information on the User Details page, see View the user’s details.

The following function buttons are available:

Function button Description
Add Add a user to the group from the user list. For more information, see Add users to user groups.
Send Email Send templates or user notifications registered in Knox Manage to users through email. For more information, see Sending templates or user notifications to users using email.
Request Enrollment

Send installation guides to the selected users through email and SMS. For more information, see Sending enrollment guides to users using email and SMS.

Note

To send enrollment guides to users using SMS, the mobile numbers of the users must be registered to their accounts.

Delete

Delete the selected user from the group.

Note

You cannot delete users from the directory group.

Tab: User (for device groups)

The User tab for device groups shows the information of the user’s devices and user accounts in the group.

  • Detail — Move to the User Details page for the selected user. For more information on the User Details page, see Viewing the user details.

The following function buttons are available:

Function button Description
Send Email Send templates or user notifications registered in Knox Manage to users through email. For more information, see [Sending templates or user notifications to users using email](../users/send-user-guides-templates-and-notifications/send-templates-or-user-notifications-to-users-using-email).
Request Enrollment

Send installation guides to the selected users through email and SMS. For more information, see [Sending enrollment guides to users using email and SMS](../users/send-user-guides-templates-and-notifications/send-enrollment-guides-to-users-using-email-and-sms).

Note

To send enrollment guides to users using SMS, the mobile numbers of the users must be registered to their accounts.

Tab: Device (for user or directory groups)

The Device tab for user groups shows the device status and information of the user’s devices in the group.

  • Detail — Move to the Device Details page for the selected user’s device. For more information on the Device Details page, see View details of a device.

Tab: Device (for device groups)

The Device tab for user groups shows the device status and information of the user’s devices in the group.

  • Detail — Move to the Device Details page for the selected user’s device. For more information on the Device Details page, see View details of a device.

The following function buttons are available:

Function button Description
Refresh Update the list of devices.
Revert Column Settings Restore the default visibility of all columns.
Add Add a device from the device list to the group. For more information, see Adding devices to device groups.
Delete Delete the selected device from the group.
Settings icon Enable or disable a column in the device list by clicking this button > Column, and then selecting a column.

Tab: Application

The Application tab shows the apps assigned to the group. The following function buttons are available:

Function button Description
Unassign Unassign the app assigned to the group.
Modify Setting Modify the settings for the selected app. For more information, see Modify applications.

Profile

The Profile tab shows the profiles assigned to the group. The following function buttons are available:

Function button Description
Unassign Unassign the profiles assigned to the group.

Tab: Content

The Content tab shows the content assigned to the group.

Function button Description
Unassign Unassign the content assigned to the group.

Tab: Command History

The Profile tab shows the command histories of the group.

  • Detail — Move to the Device Details page for the selected user’s device. For more information, see Viewing the device details.

Function buttons in the footer

You can perform specific functions to the group using the function buttons in the footer.

The following function buttons are available:

Function button Description
Back Return to the group list.
Delete Delete the selected group.
Sync Sync the current directory group.
Assign Assign apps, profiles, or content to the selected group.
Check Location Select the device and view its location on the map. For more information, see Check the locations of devices in the group.
Push Profile Apply the latest assigned profiles to the selected group.
Device Command Select a device command and send it to the enrolled devices in the selected group.

Is this page helpful?