Last updated July 26th, 2023
Content is automatically deleted from a device when it’s unassigned from the parent structure that granted it the content, that being either a group or an organization. Content is also automatically deleted from a device when it is unenrolled from Knox Manage.
You also have the option to delete the content altogether on the Knox Manage console, which removes access to it by all organizations and groups.
To permanently delete content from the Knox Manage console and all devices:
- Go to Content.
- Select one or more pieces of content.
- Click Delete and confirm the deletion.
Is this page helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!