Back to top

How to delete your Samsung account

Last updated December 28th, 2023

Categories:

Environment

  • Samsung account

Overview

In the event that you no longer need your Samsung account, you can delete it from the Samsung account dashboard.

Important

Before deleting your Samsung account, make sure that your device is no longer signed in. Your account isn’t automatically signed out of your device after being deleted, and you can’t sign back in to factory reset your device.

How to delete your Samsung account

To delete your account:

  1. On the Samsung account dashboard, go to Profile.
  2. Click Manage Samsung account.
  3. Click Delete account.
  4. If you agree to the changes to your account, select I’m aware of the conditions above and agree to delete my Samsung account and usage history.
  5. Click Delete.
  6. Enter your password and click Confirm.

You’re then automatically signed out of the Samsung account dashboard.

Back to KBAs

Is this page helpful?