Back to top

Modify profiles

Last updated October 21st, 2026

After you create a profile, you can make changes to it at any time. On this page, you’ll find instructions on how to duplicate and delete profiles.

Edit an enrollment profile

To edit a profile’s information:

  1. Navigate to the Enrollment page of the Knox Admin Portal. The PROFILES tab displays.
  2. Select a Profile name. The Edit enrollment profile page displays.
  3. Navigate to the section you want to change, click Edit, and adjust the settings as desired.
  4. After you’ve made the required changes, click Save, or Save and assign.

To apply the changes:

  • If assigning to a device: Assign the updated profile to the device, then factory reset the device.
  • If assigning to a user: Instruct the device user to sign out, then sign back in to their Samsung account for Business on the device.

As Knox Mobile Enrollment only supports one profile per device, any existing settings are replaced when the device is factory reset (if assigning to a device), or when the user signs back in (if assigning to a user).

If you’ve deselected a service when updating the enrollment profile, and it’s already installed on the device, it won’t be uninstalled when you update the profile’s settings. You must manually uninstall the Knox service from your device.

Duplicate an existing enrollment profile

If you’ve already created a profile with your specific configurations and device settings, you can duplicate it instead of creating a new one from scratch.

  1. Select a profile name.

  2. Click Actions > Duplicate to edit. The Duplicate profile dialog displays.

  3. Click Duplicate to proceed. The Create enrollment profile page displays.

  4. Update the profile settings if required. For information about the settings, see Create an enrollment profile.

    To duplicate an existing profile, you must change its Profile name, as no two profiles can have the same name.

The new profile is added to the enrollment profiles list.

Delete an enrollment profile

If you no longer require or use an enrollment profile, you can permanently delete it from the console.

  1. On the Enrollment profiles page, select a profile name.
  2. Click Actions > Delete profile. The Delete profile dialog displays.
  3. Click Delete to proceed.

The profile is removed from the enrollment profiles list.

Is this page helpful?