Menu

View and modify a license

This section describes various operations you can perform on a license.

WARNING—Once you upgrade a Knox Manage license on a device to a Knox Suite license, you cannot revert back or downgrade it to a Knox Manage license without performing a factory reset on the device.

To move to a Knox Manage license for devices currently enrolled with a Knox Suite license, you must reset these devices to factory settings.

View the details of a license

You can view the details of a license, such as its expiration date, the total number of seats it contains, the number of seats left, and the devices enrolled under it.

To view the details of a license, complete the following steps:

  1. Navigate to Setting > License.

  2. Click on the license key you want to view.

For each license key, usage details are shown, such as the following:

  • Total number of seats (that is, the number of devices allowed to enroll under that license)
  • List of devices that use that license
  • License type (that is whether the license is a trial or commercial license)
  • An alert if the remaining seats for that license is less than 10%.

License details are synced daily at midnight. You can also sync license details manually by clicking Sync.

Delete an existing license

You can delete a license if you want to stop using it.

To delete a registered license, complete the following steps:

  1. Navigate to Setting > License.

  2. Click the check box for the license you want to delete and click Delete.

  3. In the “Delete” window, click OK.

NOTE—When you delete an E-FOTA license, the information about the devices assigned to the existing E-FOTA group is also deleted. To keep the device information, you must renew the license.

Synchronize license information

You can synchronize license information with the Samsung Electronics License Management (SLM) System when the license information is updated in the SLM System.

NOTE—You do not need to perform this procedure for Knox Suite licenses, because those licenses are synced automatically.

To synchronize license information with the SLM, complete the following steps:

  1. Navigate to Setting > License.

  2. Select the licenses you want to synchronize and click Sync.

Share it: