Menu

Modify details of a user's account

You can view the detailed user account information, modify user account details, send enrollment guides or templates registered in Knox Manage to users via email and/or SMS, and delete user accounts.

To modify the user account details, complete the following steps:

  1. Navigate to User.

  2. On the “User” page, click the checkbox next to the user you want to modify, and then click Modify.

    • On the “Modify User” page, modify the following user information if necessary:

      • User Name: Modify the user’s full name.

      • Email: Modify the user’s email address.

      • Mobile Number: Modify the country number and the user’s mobile number to send the URL address for device enrollment via SMS.

      • User Group / Organization: Click Select and then, in the “Select User Group / Organization” window, select the user group on the User Group tab and the organization in the Organization tab.

      • License: Select the license type to be used for this user—Knox Suite or Knox Manage. Select Knox Suite if you have a Knox Suite license and you want to use the same license to enroll this user’s device to other Knox services included in Knox Suite.

        NOTE— With a Knox Suite license, only one license seat is consumed by each device (IMEI) regardless of how many Knox services (in Knox Suite) that device is enrolled in.

      • Android Manage Type: Select the Android enrollment type among Android Legacy,Android Enterprise, or Follow Organization Type.

      • AD/LDAP Sync: Allow creating user accounts from the AD/LDAP system.

      • Tag: Click Add, and in the “Add Tag” window, enter new tags to add.

      • Additional Information: Enter the following additional information for the user.
        • Employee No.: Enter the employee number.
        • First / Middle / Last Name: Enter the first, middle, and last names.
        • Display Name: Enter the desired name to be displayed on EMM.
        • Department: Enter the department name.
        • Administrator DN: Enter the administrator DN.
        • Email User Name: Enter the user’s email name.
  3. Click Save & Request Enrollment to save the modified user account information and send enrollment guides via email.

    Click Save to save the modified user account information and not send an installation guide to the user.

  4. In the “Save & Request Enrollment” window, click OK.