Menu

Manage VPP users

Add iOS device users who are enrolled in the Admin Portal as VPP users. The added VPP users will receive an invitation message. If there are VPP users who are registered but did not accept the invitation on their devices, you can resend the invitation message. When VPP users are removed or their statuses are changed on the Admin Portal, you can synchronize the user information with the VPP website.

TIP—The procedures in this section are not needed if you plan to do device-based app assignment instead of user-based app assignment.

Adding VPP users

Add the users of activated iOS devices as VPP users. The users will be registered on the VPP website as well as the Admin Portal.

To add VPP users, complete the following steps:

1. Navigate to Setting > iOS > VPP User Management.

2. On the “VPP User Management” page, click Add.

3. In the “Add VPP User” window, select the users you want to add.

4. Click OK.

  • The invitation message will be sent to the users through notifications or email.

Reinviting VPP users

Send another invite to the users who have not accepted the invitation yet.

To send an invitation message, complete the following steps:

1. Navigate to Setting > iOS > VPP User Management.

2. On the “VPP User Management” page, click the checkboxes for the users with a registered status you want to invite.

3. Click Send Invitation.

4. In the “Invite” window, click OK.

Removing VPP users

Remove registered VPP users and revoke their license codes.

To remove VPP users, complete the following steps:

1. Navigate to Setting > iOS > VPP User Management.

2. On the “VPP User Management” page, click the checkboxes for the users you want to remove.

3. Click Delete.

4. In the “Delete User” window, click OK.

Synchronizing VPP user information

If you modified VPP user information on the Admin Portal, synchronize the information on the VPP website with the information on the Admin Portal.

There are two synchronization methods:

  • Automatic synchronization via scheduling in Setting > iOS > VPP Server Setting
  • Manual synchronization

To synchronize the user information manually, complete the following steps:

1. Navigate to Setting > iOS > VPP User Management.

2. On the “VPP User Management” page, click Sync VPP.

3. In the “Sync VPP User” window, click OK.