Menu

Manage reference data

Reference data contains the following user information. The data appears as select options when you add a single user.

  • Position: The user’s position in the company
  • Security Level: The user’s security level related to their access of company data
  • Site: The user’s work site

Adding reference data

To add a new value for reference data, complete the following steps:

1. Navigate to Advanced > Reference Data.

2. In the "Category" area, select a category between Position, Security Level, and Site.

3. In the "Reference Data" area, click Add.

4. In the “Add Reference Data” window, enter the data information.

  • Category: The data category that you selected in step 2 is pre-entered.
  • Key: Enter a key or code.
  • Value: Enter a value.
  • Select or not: Select the value to be the default in the data category.

NOTE— If you want to add additional reference codes, click Reference Code > and add a reference code.

5. Click Save.

Modifying reference data

To modify reference data, complete the following steps:

1. Navigate to Advanced > Reference Data.

2. On the “Reference Data” page, select a category and search for the value you want to modify.

3. Click the checkbox for the value you want to modify and click Modify.

4. In the “Modify Reference Data” window, modify the existing information.

5. Click Save.

Deleting reference data

To delete reference data, complete the following steps:

1. Navigate to Advanced > Reference Data.

2. On the “Reference Data” page, select a category and search for the value you want to delete.

3. Click the checkbox for the value you want to delete and click Delete.

4. In the "Delete" window, click OK.

  • The keys provided as reference data by default cannot be deleted.
Share it: