Menu

Assign content

When you assign content, devices that are associated with the target group or user will automatically download it.

If the device or user is assigned to a different group or organization, any differences in assigned content will automatically sync on the device.

To assign content, complete the following steps:

1. Navigate to Content.

2. On the “Content” page, click the check box for the content you want to assign.

3. Click Assign.

4. On the “Assign Content” page, select the target type.

  • If you selected Group or Organization, click the check boxes for the groups or organizations you want to assign the content to.
  • If you selected User, click Select User to open the “Select User” window. In the “All Users “area, click the check boxes for the users you want to assign the content to, and then click OK.
  • If you selected All Devices, all enrolled devices are the target.

5. Click Assign & Deploy to assign the content to the target and distribute it at the same time.

  • Click Assign to only assign the content to the targets and not to distribute it now.