Menu

How to reinvite or unblock a user in Knox Cloud Services

Environment

  • Knox cloud services

How to reinvite a user who is in the "revoked" state?

If a user is in the "revoked" state, it means that the super admin has revoked the user's invitation to join the Knox cloud service. In order for the user to be able to join the service, the super admin of the tenant must:

  1. Log in to the Knox Admin Portal.
  2. Go to the Administrators and Roles page.
  3. In the Adminstrators tab, select the admin in the "revoked" state.
  4. On the Edit administrators page, select RESEND INVITATION.

How to unblock a user who is in the "blocked" state?

If a user is in the "blocked" state, it means that they successfully joined the tenant, but the super admin deactivated them, blocking their access to the Knox Admin Portal. In order for the user to regain access, the super admin must:

  • Log in to the Knox Admin Portal.
  • Go to the Administrators and Roles page.
  • In the Adminstrators tab, select the admin in the "blocked" state.
  • On the Edit administrators page, select REACTIVATE ACCOUNT.