Menu

Disconnect your EMM

If you no longer want to manage your EMM's device groups using Knox E-FOTA One, perform this procedure to disconnect your EMM and re-enable B2C FOTA updates.

Unassign a device group from a campaign

Perform this procedure to unassign one or more device groups from a campaign. All devices in those groups will be unassigned. They will be locked to their current firmware.

  1. In the EMM groups tab, select the device groups you want to unassign from a campaign.
  2. Click Actions > Unassign campaign.

  3. In the confirmation popup, click Unassign.

    The device group's status changes to Group enrolled.

Unenroll a device group from Knox E-FOTA One

Perform this procedure to unenroll one or more device groups from Knox E-FOTA One. All devices in those groups will be unenrolled. The client app will be automatically uninstalled from those devices, and their license seats will be freed up.

  1. In the EMM groups tab, select the device groups you want to unenroll.
  2. Click Actions > Enroll devices in groups.

  3. In the confirmation popup, click Unenroll.

    The device group's status changes to Not enrolled.

Disconnect the EMM from Knox E-FOTA One

NOTE—You cannot disconnect your EMM until you've unassigned your device groups from a campaign and unenrolled them from Knox E-FOTA One.

Perform this procedure to disconnect your EMM from Knox E-FOTA One. You can reconnect this EMM at a later time, or connect a different EMM.

  1. In the EMM groups tab, click ActionsDisconnect EMM.

    If you don't have any synced groups, your EMM is disconnected immediately. However, if you do have synced groups, continue to the next steps.

  2. Click Unsync E-FOTA Groups.

  3. Turn off Sync all groups, and then click Update E-FOTA Groups.

  4. In the confirmation popup, click Update.

    Your E-FOTA groups are unsynced. You'll receive a notification when the EMM group sync is complete.

  5. When the sync is complete, in the EMM groups tab, click ActionsDisconnect EMM.

  6. In the confirmation popup, click Disconnect.

    Your EMM is disconnected.

NOTE—When your EMM is disconnected, all device group information is removed from the EMM groups tab. However, some of the devices may still appear in the Devices tab with the state Unenroll pending. When the E-FOTA server checks the devices and determines that the devices have been unenrolled (and B2C FOTA updates have been re-enabled), those devices are removed from the Devices tab.